First Eucharist & First Reconciliation

In Grades 2 and up, children who are baptized are invited to the Lord's Table to partake in this banquet by receiving Jesus in First Eucharist. The children make themselves ready to receive our Lord by first preparing for and receiving First Reconciliation. For the two sacraments, the parish requests a $50 (total) registration fee (if the family is financially able).
For any combination of sacraments, the requested fee is $50 total. 

Registration for First Eucharist and First Reconciliation is now closed.
To sign up to receive a reminder when registration opens again in 2020, please click here.


Please contact Dan with any questions:
sacraments@stalbertthegreat.ca 

 

Here is the 2019-2020 schedule for First Reconciliation / First Eucharist at St. Albert the Great:

First Reconciliation / First Eucharist Parent Information Session:
Mon. Sept. 30 (6:30pm)

First Reconciliation:

Parish Welcome for First Reconciliation:
Sat. Oct. 19 or Sun. Oct. 20, any Mass time
(Saturday 5pm, Sunday 9am/11am/5pm)

Sessions:
1: Mon. Oct. 28 (6:30pm) OR Tue. Oct. 29 (4:30pm)
2: Mon. Nov. 4 (6:30pm) OR Tue. Nov. 5 (4:30pm)
3: Mon. Nov. 18 (6:30pm) OR Tue. Nov. 19 (4:30pm)
4: Mon. Dec. 2 (6:30pm) OR Tue. Dec. 3 (4:30pm)

4:30pm Tuesday sessions: Recommended for students of Blessed Cardinal Newman, Divine Mercy, Msgr. Smith, Our Lady of the Rosary, St. Albert the Great School, and St. Marguerite.
6:30pm Monday sessions: Recommended for students of Christ the King, Prince of Peace, and St. Isabella, and any school not officially designated to the parish.

Reconciliation Retreat:             Celebration:
Thur. Dec. 5 (7:30pm) OR          Fri. Dec. 6 (7:30pm) OR
Thur. Dec. 12 (7:30pm)              Fri. Dec. 13 (7:30pm)

Dec. 5 / 6: Recommended for students of Blessed Cardinal Newman, Divine Mercy, Msgr. Smith, Our Lady of the Rosary, St. Albert the Great School, and St. Marguerite.
Dec. 12 / 13: Recommended for students of Christ the King, Prince of Peace, and St. Isabella, and any school not officially designated to the parish.

First Eucharist:

Parish Welcome for First Eucharist:

Sat. Jan. 25 or Sun. Jan. 26, any Mass time
(Saturday 5pm, Sunday 9am/11am/5pm)

Sessions:
1: Mon. Jan. 27 (6:30pm) OR Tue. Jan. 28 (4:30pm)
2: Mon. Feb. 24 (6:30pm) OR Tue. Feb. 25 (4:30pm)
3: Mon. Mar. 23 (6:30pm) OR Tue. Mar. 24 (4:30pm)
4: Mon. Apr. 20 (6:30pm) OR Tue. Apr 21 (4:30pm)

4:30pm Tuesday sessions: Recommended for students of Blessed Cardinal Newman, Divine Mercy, Msgr. Smith, Our Lady of the Rosary, St. Albert the Great School, and St. Marguerite.
6:30pm Monday sessions: Recommended for students of Christ the King, Prince of Peace, and St. Isabella, and any school not officially designated to the parish.

First Eucharist Retreat:        Celebration:
Sat. May 2 (7:00pm) OR        Sun. May 3 (2:00pm) OR
Sat. May 9 (7:00pm) OR        Sun. May 10 (2:00pm) OR
Sat. May 23 (7:00pm)            Sun. May 24 (2:00pm)

May 2 / 3: Recommended for students of Christ the King, Our Lady of the Rosary, and St. Marguerite.
May 9 / 10: Recommended for students of Msgr. Smith, Prince of Peace, St. Albert the Great School, and St. Isabella. 
May 23 / 24: Recommended for students of Blessed Cardinal Newman, Divine Mercy, and any school not officially designated to the parish.

Around the Parish