Confirmation

In Grade 6 and up, youth are called to be witnesses of Christ's love to the world as they receive the fullness of the gifts of the Holy Spirit in Confirmation.
By Grade 6, a child should have already received the sacraments of Baptism, Reconciliation, and First Eucharist, but if a child in Grade 6 or higher missed any of these sacraments, please register for them as well.
For Confirmation, the parish requests a $40 registration fee (if the family is financially able). When registering for any combination of sacraments, the requested fee is $50 total.

Registration for Confirmation is not yet open for 2019-2020.
To sign up to be notified when registration opens again (September 2019), please fill in the following online form:
http://www.stalbertthegreat.ca/update

Please contact Dan with any questions:
sacraments@stalbertthegreat.ca 


Here is the 2019-2020 schedule for Confirmation at St. Albert the Great:

 

Confirmation Parent Information Session: 
Mon. Jan. 13 (6:30pm)

Parish Welcome for Confirmation:
Sat. Jan. 18 or Sun. Jan. 19, any Mass time
(Saturday 5pm, Sunday 9am/11am/5pm)

Sessions:
1: Mon. Jan. 20 (6:30pm) OR Tue. Jan. 21 (4:30pm)
2: Mon. Feb. 10 (6:30pm) OR Tue. Feb. 11 (4:30pm)
3: Mon. Mar. 9 (6:30pm) OR Tue. Mar. 10 (4:30pm)
4: Mon. Mar. 30 (6:30pm) OR Tue. Mar 31 (4:30pm)

Confirmation Retreat & Rehearsal: 
TBD

Celebration of Confirmation: 
TBD

Around the Parish